Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

square in round (in square)

Rather tired and wiped-out today; I think yesterday caught up with me: karate training in the morning, digging holes in what felt like solid rock, to plant six shrubby-things, then more karate to video for Sims kancho-sensei. This morning I tried to repeat the 5:30 training thing; it was raining; I went out anyway; there's algae/moss on the pavers; it wasn't a good idea; persisting could have been rather unpleasant. Before lunch the sun had come out, so I went out and did a half-hour or so, having just emailed to kancho my videos. This afternoon I received a reply from him, with point-by-point comments. He's amazing; this whole thing is amazing. It seems I had been too hard on myself when I looked at the videos: while there was definite critique, there was encouragement too, and he ended with this: "I would be quite happy to do as well after a thirty year break." 

I'm over the moon.

Anyway, just had to share...

The picture today: Mrs tsuken made a Christmas cake - which natch we dove into without waiting for Christmas, duh... Anyway, cake is square; our tins are round; mrs tsuken feels highly disturbed. So I decided to photograph the square cake in the round tin - in a square photo. ;)

Flickr.

DA35/2.4;K30.

Extra: when you see red ... (you shoot it)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.