lyndylooloo

By lyndylooloo

So fired...tired of waiting

I was on the telephone talking with my friend while Miniman was brushing his teeth I ended the call saying I needed to put him to bed but when I got to the room I found I was too late. He had already climbed in, located Pooh bear and shut his eyes.
It's bed a long day for a little boy. Up until lunch time he was sulking because he wasn't going to be able to go to 'Dickens Night' . An annual event in my town where the shops stay open, the high street is shut off with stalls and shows and fairground rides and there are lots of things to look at. Along with that they turn on the Christmas lights and end with a fireworks display. I was not in the good books. That was until Pete messaged me to say he had man-flu and he wasn't going to the match. Not any old match you understand. This was Leicester City versus Manchester United with the potential for a new record to be set by our new hero (Miniman's hero) Jamie Vardy. To say I went from zero to hero in a heartbeat doesn't even start to describe it.
I got to take my boy to watch history being made as Jamie took the first goal the King Power Stadium erupted!
We got back in time to see the fireworks as well so I suppose he can be forgiven for not even saying good night x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.