Vikings and Christmas Cards

Gollum's sheepdog training was cancelled today as the field was flooded. I do enjoy sheepdog training, but I must admit that I was relieved to get a day off. These last weeks have been so busy with the big Border Collie event last weekend, so a day off was very welcome.

I put the boys in the car and drove to Trelleborg - the old Viking Fortress - where we went for a lovely walk. Gollum was funny. He was so full of energy and couldn't stop teasing the others. Naughty little pup :-D

I had a training session with each of the Border Collies. Biscuit is still looking after his poorly paw, so he does not train. I do think his paw is ok again though, but there is no need to push it. A couple of days off won't hurt.

Grocery shopping on the way home, a bit of tidying up, time to wash some clothes and sort lunch for the next week (at work).

And then I spent the rest of the afternoon sorting the first Christmas Cards. Ohhhh it was nice - a warm cup of tea, some chocolates and then writing Christmas Cards. The perfect way to spend a cold Sunday :)

A storm is forecasted over Denmark tonight. Let us hope is won't be too bad.

Happy Sunday
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.