Realgrumpytyke

By Realgrumpytyke

Decisions, decisions

Dreadful weather decided Sunday lunch out, in Ilkley, might be cheering. It was. A week ago we had our Writers Club meeting in what is known locally as 'The taps'; cosy, old-fashioned traditional pub with, I now knew, good beer.
Roast lamb, my favourite meat which Petronela will not eat, for me with Yorkshire pudding etc. She had a very fancy hamburger. Both good but pretty expensive, as you might expect in the most expensive English town outside of the south of England. The puds were very good indeed, one of the best crumbles (apple, pear and 'forest fruits') I've ever eaten, with proper custard of course; an excellent chocolate fudge cake (I had a taste) for P.
The mono doesn't really convey the cosy, rosy warmth of the pub on a very cold, wet and windy day so I've put an extra in colour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.