clairep

By clairep

Wasted day.

Last night Gem said she was going to take us all for breakfast this morning to the tea rooms down the road.  We had agreed we would go at 11, as me and Stu wanted to get to the house in time to do a few hours in the light. 
Breakfast was lovely but the more I ate the more delicate I started to feel - alcohol really doesn't agree with me.  I thought the fresh air would sort me out walking home, but it didn't.  Stu told me to stay at home and said he would go to the house on his own.  I tried to argue with him and get up and go, but I couldn't bring myself to do it.  Stu headed to the house, while I had a nap.  I am officially the worst girlfriend/house renovator ever!
As I type this Stu is still at the house grafting, and I'm feeling guilty.  I will have to work twice as hard tomorrow to make up for it.    
Todays picture is of my bed sheets, as its where I have spent most of today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.