pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Busy busy day

So busy that I forgot to take a photo. However, this collection of my Nan's old tins, contains the left over earrings I made for the Christmas market 2 weeks ago. This morning the first job on the list I made sitting in bed, was to post pictures of my earrings on Facebook to see if anyone out there was interested. They were, and that was good! So I've spent a bit more time packaging them up to post out in the next few days.

This afternoon, in a break between squally showers, I did a good bit of gardening. I cleared bramble that had taken over one side of my small garden. It was quite tiring, or I'm very unfit. A bit of both, I guess. I sorted out the hens with a bit more hay. That will keep them warm. I also cleared the remains of my sweet corn plants and filled the brown bin.

Back inside Jon has ironed & the kids made a start on wrapping. With Jon's family we don't spend a lot, but all make a cracker for one other person in the family. With all 5 cracker presents now bought, they also made a start on the crackers. It is always fun to see each individual open their cracker and the attempts at home made hats, jokes etc. we get together on 20th this year. Not long now!

Once in from the garden, I got on with dinner....& that's my day so far. 20 minutes until gravy making time, then an evening in front of the tv.

Who'd believe it's December this week.....better start thinking about cards....!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.