pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Christmas Past?

I have a section in my glass cabinet with vintage Christmas bits and pieces. This framed 1940/50's ribbon, on it's original lovely card is just one of those. I take it out and put it on display each December. I'll find something else to show you tomorrow.

Haven't felt very well today, which is frustrating on a Monday as there is so much to do. I went out at lunchtime for a walk in the brisk wind and rainy spray. I thought I needed the fresh air, & that might make me feel a bit better.

I left work at 4.30 to get home reasonably early, and I put my pjs on as soon as I got in. Now I feel very tired, so I think the best thing is to wash up and go to bed! An early night is the only way to get better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.