'THE END'

A positive 'end' for me. I think it is the best day of the year so far! My book, well, I call it 'my book' but what it is, is a whole lot of words put together, to make a story. So, not a book yet, but soooooooo much closer to being one, now I've reached that first goal. I started it in 2007. Most of those interim years I wrote nothing. But this past 2 or 3 years of horrible out of my control stuff, has taught me lots. One thing is to do what I want to do, to stick with it, and not to worry about what people think. Most people are good, but the bad, insensitive bullies do still have a tendency to get inside us if we are vulnerable. So, I've done this for me. My plan now is to have December off, and to enjoy Christmas and my family. Next year, I'll begin to rewrite it, and I'll let people read and comment, but I wont let people spoil the feeling of achieving something unique to me. It is only 107 pages (Times New Roman, point 10!) and I've written, in total 36509 word. So it's more a half marathon, than a marathon. But it's mine, and I'm happy!

What else did I do today? (from 6am to 7.30pm when I started tonight's writing)....nothing very significant!!

I'm going to have a cup of tea, then get an early night!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.