Sheringham

After a short morning at work, I left at 12 for an appointment and then had the rest of the day off. At 3pm I had a wander around Sheringham and picked up a few Christmas presents.

At home, I started dinner, before going out to pick up Mollie and her bike. We are getting good at loading the bike onto the bike rack without to much fumbling.

I finished making dinner (not often my job unless it's Sunday) and Mollie and Henry have spent the evening decorating our fake Christmas tree, which we have squeezed into the lounge. Space is disappearing in this house, so Daniel, you need to get home quickly before the spare rooms are full of Christmas stuff!

I opened the first door on my advent calendar, like so many others. I only bought it yesterday, so was pleased anda little surprised to get 30% off! It ticks most of my advent calendar boxes- glitter, doors that are not in rows, and not all the same size/shape. Sad aren't I? No chocolate, even though I am a chocoholic! Everyone else has a chocolate one!

The evening has been spent in front of the tv for me. I haven't even turned my computer on. No writing. No poems. I have plans for tomorrow though.

Liked this blurred picture I took of Sheringham high street this evening. It reminds me of a vintage Christmas card I have in my collection of cards! I especially like the car lights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.