Anything for us?

My usual Friday night out.....at Morrison's. No-one at home to help pack it all away except these two!

The house is shockingly untidy. It's a good job we don't get any visitors. I am now at last sitting down at 9.20pm. The tidying can wait until tomorrow.

Back to my day which had two highlights. Firstly I met Angela and her family at lunch time, who are having a weekend break in Norwich (what a great place to be in for a whole weekend). We had tea at The Britannia cafe in the old Guildhall and I met her oh so cute 7 month old grandson Harry. A delightful age and he entertained us with his latest trick - nodding! He looks just like his mummy Ellen who was as school with my Daniel. We've known each other since they were at playgroup together, about 19 years ago. Seeing Ellen today as a mum made me feel old! It was nice to have an hour to chat and kind of catch up. I don't think I let Angela talk much though...

Back in the office I have had a proper headache free day today. Managed to get on with stuff, then my second highlight. A message from Daniel to say he passed his driving test. First time! I am very pleased, as he hasn't had an easy year learning. Firstly in Lichfield, then in Cromer and finishing in Coventry where he took his test. He did well to stick with it. Dan is nothing but determined. So that's two down and just Henry to go. As he is only 15 we have 2 years to wait, but he is keen already!!

I'm going to knit now for a bit, then looking forward to meeting up with Lynn and Maurice tomorrow.....after a long lie in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.