St Peter Mancroft, Norwich

Taken from what I thought was just an alley between the back of a row of shops, and the church. I looked on the map and it's called Weavers Lane. I quite liked the angle, and the steps and lamp post!

Busy day where I felt like I actually started to make small inroads into some of my older work (I have only been in this job 3 months, but there is a lot already on my task list I haven't done)

At lunch time I went to Chapelfield for some shopping, and on my way back, cut past the 'tunnel of lights' which will look nice in the dark I expect, and then along this Weavers Lane.

Home eventually at 5.30 after at least one bus not turning up, and a very full bus when it did.

Mum and dad turned up at about 6 after a long drive up from Hoddesdon. Dad liked the present I bought him in St Gregory's church antique and collectables place a week or so ago. 3 old jazz 78's to play on his new gramophone.

The whole evening seems to have been spent in morrisons. Its all away now though, and I'm waiting for Jon to come back from scouts.

Looking forward to the lie in tomorrow:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.