pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Vintage Cake Decoration

You can't possibly call this tat! I even took it to the Antiques Roadshow for a valuation, a few years ago. The expert said my little polar bear was worth about £40 and that it is a 1930's Christmas cake decoration. He won't be adorning my cake, and of course lives will all my other treasures in my glass cabinet.

I left home for work at 7 today as Jon was at home, & so missed the traffic and got in at 8. A busy day, a bit of shopping at lunch time, then my late night so I didn't get away until 5.45. Arriving home at 7, dinner was being dished out. I do like having a wife at home.

This evening I've done...well, nothing! Well I've been out of the house 7am to 7pm - a 12 hour day. I've watched I'm a celebrity & drunk 3 cups of tea. Now it's bedtime!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.