pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Creative Memories

It seems like a lifetime ago that I used to trawl round Linton as a rep for Creative Memories - and a pretty rubbish one at that. I was never cut out to be a saleswoman. I think my sales usually extended to a few corner rounders. Anyway, a few of you out there will know what I'm talking about - & may even have been kind enough to hold a party. My life seems to have been a series of odd evening jobs tacked on after a full 8 hours in an office - just trying to make ends meet....& so no change there!

Got in to work early again, before 8 feeling positive about clearing cases that have built up! Unfortunately a team member was off so the scanning fell on me. I suppose if I'm trying to find a positive in the most mundane of jobs, then it is that I was there early so had a bit more time to do it! Sadly I was frustrated that I couldn't get on with the interesting part of my job as planned...but there is always tomorrow. I stayed until 5 which did allow me some inroads into the buildup. I think there must be a hidden optimist in me, as I've always believed in my 25+ years working in pensions, that one day I'll be on top of it. Ha.

Driving home, I wondered what my life would have been like if I'd had a proper career. Is it too late? What do I want to be? The fact is I'm 50, 4 weeks tomorrow, and I STILL haven't worked it out!!! I'll give it a bit of thought...

The creative memories stuff? This evening I've been trimming a few photos....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.