pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Hare & Hounds on Boxing Day

On Boxing Day a team made up of colleagues in my office will be taking part in a gruelling challenge...dressed like this!!! It is all the proof I needed that I am quite suited to this work place, and that you really do have to be mad to work in pensions - whether Cambridge or Norwich - we are all mad!

This challenge, running as a team, will take them through mud, water, woods and across the rugged Norfolk terrain(!) Organised by the owner of a local running shop, near Felthorpe, at day break on Boxing Day, when all other Norfolkians are either queuing for the Next sales, or still tucked up in bed, this intrepid team, along with many others, will be chasing the 'Hare'.

Today at lunchtime the team members descended on Peacocks, clearing the shelves of these seasonal ladies pyjamas. Here is James modelling his pair. I bet that gave the shop assistants something to talk about!

My lunchtime was just as exciting, as I met up with my lovely friend Angela who was spending the day in Norwich with her partner Mike. Mike kindly disappeared for over an hour so that we could catch up!

I felt happier in the afternoon than I'd felt all week. Was it seeing Angela, or just that it was the end of the week, or maybe even the fact that I, at last, felt I caught up a bit with some work! A bit of everything i think.

I got home at 5.15 to see mum & dad had made a surprise visit. They are just here for the weekend. We had a cup of tea together, then Jon & Mollie arrived. After a tea of pizza it was shopping, scouts and so the weekend begins as it always does. Feeling happy.
Off to bed now to read :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.