A BLIPMEET TREAT

As many of you know, Mr. HCB enjoys going off to cricket in the summer months and I am Number 3 in the pecking order, cricket being first, gardening second and me third.  However, during the winter months, I am elevated to first position with gardening second and cricket non-existent.

Today we had arranged to meet up with two of his cricketing buddies, Phil and Jenny, who live in Nailsworth and travelled to Swindon by train.  We met at the Outlet Village and got on like a house on fire.  I was very surprised that 10 minutes went by without any mention of cricket!  However, we did have something else in common because Phil started blipping in the summer after Mr. HCB had told him about me taking a photograph and writing a journal every day.  

We had a great time together, drinking coffee and chatting about everything, including blipping, cricket, gardening, books, films, our families and, of course, Phil and Jenny’s recent holiday to Sri Lanka - if you want to see some great pics, do have a look at Phil’s journal here.

I have had email contact with Jenny over the summer, but it was great to meet both her and Phil in person and Mr. HCB and I were even able to do two R.A.C.K.s (Random Acts of Christmas Kindness, for the uninitiated!)  They have kindly invited us over to Nailsworth for lunch in the New Year so we will look forward to seeing them again.

The photograph shows a selfie of Phil and me with Mr. HCB and Jenny lurking in the background - and actually, it's just to show Phil what can be done with yet another "app"!

“There's always a good lesson 
in meeting new people, 
its enlarging your circle of friends. 
And though there are times 
you don't match with their likes, 
there are some with whom you just blend well.” 
Solita

P.S.  Thank you for all your kind comments and stars for my Christingle collage yesterday - sorry I didn't get round to responding.  M xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.