MEET CLEGGY

Today is the first Sunday in Advent and I was hoping to take a photograph of the first Advent candle we lit at church, but it was difficult getting a good background, so I gave up on that and decided I would find a blip somewhere else.

After church we went to a particular farm shop - and I can't say any more than that, or I will spoil the surprise for someone's Christmas present - but as I walked into the cafe, a stranger, seeing my camera round my neck, asked if I was the official photographer. He was obviously quite a character, so I stopped to have a conversation with him and asked if I could take a couple of photographs.

Whilst chatting, I asked his name, which he said was "Cleggy" and told me he lived in Chiseldon, the village nearby. Interestingly, when I tried to type his name into my phone, so I would remember it, the autocorrect changed it to "clergy" so I asked him if he was a vicar - which provoked lots of laughter from his son and his girlfriend!

I explained about Blip and asked him if he would mind being my blip for today - he was quite taken with the fact that he would go viral - so please meet Cleggy. I asked him about his tee shirt, so he explained all of that to me - quite appropriate, in fact, because our church is Lawn Community Church! Mr. HCB was in full agreement with the fact that "Old Guys Rule"!

I love chatting to random people and for me it's what makes up life - we sat at the next table and chatted with them some more - what a lovely trio and they made our day.

The sun was shining, so we meandered back back over the Wiltshire Downs - I took lots of photographs and I realise how much I have missed doing this in the last few weeks.

Don't forget to be kind to strangers,
for some who have done this
have entertained angels
without realising it!
Hebrews 13:2
Living Bible

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.