TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Self Portrait From The Road~

~Distortions On Interstate 10~

I spent the morning, and the better part of the afternoon with my cousin Jack and his best friend Shirley. Good times were had by all, reminiscing, telling stories, and reacquainting ourselves with each other. After spending the night sleeping in Joshua Tree Park I rode out of the desert this morning to Jack's house. Arriving at about 10:30, the time together was too short. Had to be in Blythe this evening to prepare for my last run to home, tomorrow. So I wished them well and promised to return later this year. I climbed in the saddle and gave No.9 the throttle, both of us happy to be on the rode again. Only had 120 miles to do today, and it was done in good time, got to Blythe in an hour and 40 minutes. Darn I was moving!

I even managed to snap off a few high speed photos on this run. But as soon as I started getting near this trailer I knew I had to work the shot, it was going be Blipped. I had to slow down to 55 mph and did about 15 clicks with the Canon G12. I got out from behind him and passed the truck, now I was doing about 85 or so. The driver knew I was back there for a long time and was probably curious about my motives. As I passed the cab I held up the camera, he blew his horn and gave me the thumbs up. He knew he had a reflective and shiny back door, and now he knew he had a biker with narcissistic tendencies back there as well! I think we both smiled and had a good laugh! The fact that the metal doors had waves in them that distorted its reflections made me six times happier!

Wow, six BikerJims, how cool is that, look out world!
Last day on the road tomorrow, I've so enjoyed the run and the Blipping ;o)
What will I photograph on the ride to home? Ummmmmm?!

See ya all tomorrow, BikerJim!

Edit: To all my friends who have commented on my motorcycle trip images, I will try and catch up with you all when I return home. It's all I can do to write my blog and process the photographs while traveling. These motorcycle trips can be very exhausting and that dyslexia thing I have isn't a plus, trust me :o)


(Shot with my Canon G12, not an iPhone as stated below)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.