Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Trapped!

A day of doing not much, despite the blue skies. Craig, who did our path, came round to examine red marks on a couple of white tiles, presumably from leaves. Craig's theory that it might be the poo of a seagull that had eaten a discarded curry did not wash with me. Nor him, come to that...

After scrubbing with his special solution, he decided to cut them out, replace them and reseal the path (three times). It took him all day, on and off, but he wanted to make the most of the dry weather. It now looks gleamingly new again. Thanks, Craig.

Archie and I were effectively trapped in the house all afternoon - the path was sealed and needed to dry, so I couldn't go out the front door. JR went into town, via the back door and through the close, locking it behind her, so I couldn't go that way either.

So I lit the fire, made a coffee, found some Christmas fruit cake, and settled down with Archie and my iPad(Pro) on my knee. It's a squash, but we manage. I have done this with my right thumb.

Enjoying (not the right word - it's too gruesome to 'enjoy') The Bridge, but why oh why do Scandanavian houses have dozens of huge windows, but the residents wander round the house at night, with the lights on, but never pull the curtains??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.