Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Silver Screen

While I was fiddling with my phone and the Bose sound system, it suddenly started playing my music (streaming) from iCloud! I've been trying for ages, and it wouldn't work on AirPlay. Result!

I used to go (before Archie) quite often to the 'Silver Screen' cheap movies including a free cuppa and biccie. At Ocean Terminal they showed older films that I wasn't particularly desperate to see, but the Cameo have current films. And they have the most comfy reclining seats!

So this afternoon we went to see 'Carol'. I thoroughly enjoyed it. Apart from it being slightly too long (two hours) it was sumptuous and beautifully filmed, with gorgeous fashions and great soundtrack. But too long. Did I already mention that?

I took some photos on the way home in the dark with the iPhone. Most were rubbish, but this one almost passes. That's all I took today. But I was pleased to make it both ways without getting wet.

When we come home, Archie cries and cries and jumps around, then charges around the house, then cries and cries and jumps and charges around some more. He's fun to come home to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.