Wildlife in the neighborhood

Driving home from my afternoon trail walk in Chagrin River Park, I was almost at our driveway when I saw this large buck in our neighbor's front yard. A couple of does were cavorting around him, but I couldn't say if they were trying to escape or hoping to attract his attention. This is why we have to check the area carefully when we put Gulliver out for his evening walkabout. 

The extras are two picture from the fire pit in the park that could have been my blip for the day until the buck insisted on star status. The man standing with Bob is Jim, the fire builder. The fire pit is just a few steps from the sledding hill, and Jim can't wait for snow to fall so there will be sledders enjoying the fire he faithfully builds every day, even on hot summer days. The third picture shows Gulliver, waiting for the talking to stop and the walking to begin.

Almost forgot to say thanks for all the kind words and stars for the 56th anniversary picture I posted yesterday. They were much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.