I Am Not Lost

By onanimpulse

snowland

hey everyone, it's finals season! you can tell that it's finals season because i've been posting way too many things on facebook while procrastinating, and i'm even reviving my blipfoto in a desperate attempt to escape the snares of studying. :)))

so anyway here's a little update on my life: i've been doing a lot of cool things and i'm really cool!!!

cornell gave me a scholarship to attend a life sciences research conference in prague and so i went to PRAGUE for a weekend with ailis, so that was cool. and by cool, i mean literally the coolest thing i've ever done in my life. i also had a long layover in gatwick, so i took a little day trip to brighton, in the south of england. what a beautiful layover. 

as for iceland, it's just started to snow a ton this week, which is so great. i want to frolic in it because i'm an Adult. this country is so beautiful. one of my classes had a field trip around the south coast on saturday, and it was really fucking cool. i really love snow. and ice. icy snowy waterfalls. yes.

i've been doing a lot of knitting, as usual. just finished up a pair of socks, and i'm working on norwegian mittens. it's my first time doing intense colorwork and my first time making mittens. 

the sun has been setting at around 3:45pm which is cool, you know, who needs daylight, not me!!!!! in all seriousness though, it's not as bad as i thought it would be. it definitely makes focusing on work really easy, which is always welcome. but i'm also looking forward to seeing more daylight in the netherlands. and more bikes. i miss my bike. a lot.

and as for today--i've just been studying in the library. and as for this picture--adorable school children taking a trip to the park to play in the snow. ugh. i want all of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.