Shadow side

Mine is getting increasingly bad-tempered and intolerant.

A couple of months ago I discovered there was some new mental health provision in the county. Recovery College or something. I wondered what it was but when I finally found the well-concealed website it told me that I had to go on a course to find out more. I sighed and signed up and was summoned to a half-hour meeting to draw up an 'individual learning plan'. (They could have used that half hour to tell me about the college, but never mind.) So three weeks ago I spent three hours being 'taught' what it was.

Today an attendance certificate arrived in the post for me.

I would just like to put on record that I think we have become certificate-obsessed. So what, if I went on a course? Does that mean I listened? Or understood? If you want to know whether I know something, just ask me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.