A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Graduation Day

It's here! It's finally here! Graduation day is upon us!

Can you believe that after four long years of slogging, stress and tears, it's all over? Today I crossed the stage behind one of my best friends in front of my parents and my lovely boyfriend to get the piece of paper that is my honours degree. It's so surreal, I can't believe it's all over.

We headed up early so I could collect my gown in plenty of time, and so we could get a bite to eat before the ceremony. We spent a lot of time doing different photo combinations as well. Kirsty and Jamie turned up just before I was about to go inside, although they weren't attending the ceremony it was lovely to have them there. The ceremony in itself is a blur, although we were one of the last degree classes called so it seemed to take an age to get to us.

Afterwards, there was more photograph taking, with my family, with Rory and a few with Kirstin too. We headed to Perth for dinner at Toby Carvery (my treat) before we all headed home.

Four years done and dusted. What to do now with my life?

Thank you Blip, for keeping me sane throughout my uni career. You've no idea the distraction you've provided by making me find a photo a day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.