Shropsiren

By shropsiren

Whistle stop tour

This morning my Nairobi friend picked me up from my hotel to take me on a whistle top tour of Nairobi. She came with her sister in law Ann, who also spent the day sightseeing with us. When Ngina came to visit me in the UK I took her for cocktails up the Shard in London. So today she took me to the top of one of the tallest buildings in Nairobi, the Kenyan International Convention Centre. The views were spectacular from the top, it was a little  breezy, but the sunshine was out, and it didn't rain whilst we were out. Unfortunately no cocktails available at the top.  Next we went on a pedal boat ride on the lake in Uhuru park. Then we had a bit of culture and went around an art exhibition, before Ngina took me to meet her mother, father and sister. It was great to meet her family and I was met with cries of "Hello Aunty Sarah" from Ngina's two young children who met us there. This evening Ngina and I went out to a bar to meet up with some old friends who we have worked with over the past two years. It was a great night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.