In passing

By passerby

365

Well, at last it is the 365th. And if I am to be truly honest, it has not been all easy. There have been several blips in the recent days that I have not been happy with. But the desire, not to miss a single day, at least till the 365th, till the golden camera arrives has kept me going. :)

But now that will change. I will not become paranoid, if I do not blip on a single day. At this moment though, the idea of not blipping everyday seems so hard to imagine. And I must confess (with some embarrassment?), that blip has become a part of life I simply can't ignore. Or let go.

The look and feel of blip, and more importantly the immaculate way in which it functions is truly commendable. Kudos to Joe, G and their team. It attracts some really gifted photographers and some very genuine people. All this makes for the most wonderful community.

I feel I have come quite a long way with photography and blip has definitely played a very important role in nurturing my interest. Even the best of photographers here have been most generous with their comments and there is much I have learnt. My interactions with quite a few blippers, about photography and otherwise have been memories worth savouring.

A glimpse into a person's life and thoughts each day is such a wonderful way to know people and this idea has a huge role to play in the fact that we blippers form such a close-knit community.

So thank you dear blippers for the wonderful community you've helped create. This blip goes out to you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.