Go carting

Went for go-carting today. And this is just not a good photo. I won't offer any excuses. Took some portraits which I didn't dislike, but perhaps best not to put them on the internet.

This week has again revolved around work. I've had a lot of independence with my approach in this project. Things have been on my terms. Yet.

I have regressed into that mechanical state of mind, which had compelled me to take a long vacation. I do not know why, but I feel in the software industry, people often cease to be people and become a set of functions. The saddest bit here is that the moment one feels this way, one tends to look upon others (in this case my team), not so much as people but as resources from which output is expected.

This the primary difference between my vacation and now. In the former, I looked upon each new person I met with curiosity, someone who can perhaps add more perspective to my life. Those eyes are almost dead now.

But it's Friday. Time for a fightback against the five days that passed by.



And why this break from blip - well, it took me all this while to get over the comments on my last blip! Thank you all so much. Everyone wrote so many warm and meaningful things, that I almost felt like a little kid again! Which is rather unlike me under the circumstances. It's rather overwhelming and will stay on my mind.

P.S. Those gaps in my calendar look hideous!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.