Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

AQUA

To Stirling by train for a fascinating morning celebrating the success of some of the See Me community innovation funded projects.  It was an enormous privilege to learn of the creative ways these projects are tackling stigma and discrimination. 

Maybe it was the rain, maybe it was a morning thinking about mental health, maybe it was the thought of the innocent children in Raqqa we may bomb, or maybe it was just the rubbish I have been eating, but I felt almost unbearably sad at some points today.  I am so glad I have learned how to ride these waves as they roll in without getting swept out to sea.  Tonight I am just grateful for my warm, safe home, the  health of those dear to me and all the love and security that surrounds me.  It's the sliver of bright aqua in a grey world. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.