Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Happy 8th Birthday Shaw

A lot of our dogs are born in the winter. My wee Shaw is 8 today which I cant believe, only a few more years until she retires. She is the most loveliest dog and such a little sweetheart.

Two thirds of the day was a complete wash out I cant believe how wet it was. It did clear this afternoon so husband and I unloaded all the new gates. We spent some time starting to piece together the new system bit by bit. Its like a giant jigsaw puzzle putting gates and bits of equipment together to make the new system, it wasn't going too bad until I bashed the end of my thumb. It wasn't too painful but I must have hit a nerve as I felt quite sick and like I was going to faint. Had to sit on a bucket for quite some time until I felt better. I was surrounded by the dogs especially Pip as they were worried about me. Anyway all fine never even felt like that when I dislocated my finger. Got a few of the new gates in more to do yet so hard to visualise how we want it.

12c 20mph E shifting to the south later. Torrential in the am dry in late afternoon evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.