mrsc48

By mrsc48

Remember it all

I bought some xmas nuts.

As i bought them i had one of those fond memories that come over you, you know the ones that you can remember with a smile but there's a snippet missing.

My memorie is of nuts like this in a bowl on a coffee table. There is a coal fire. Its warm and cosie.

Now there's a dog entered the room, and I'm not sure if its a black dog or a white dog. I can't remember if it was at our house or if it was at granny's house. The colour of the dog determines who's house it was. Granny had a black dog mam and dad had a white dog.

But there's a twist still because the black dog came to live at our house with the white dog. So I still don't know who's house it is or which dog it was.

I am favouring the black dog called Jack. He used to steal the nuts out of the bowl and play with them.

It's ok having a fond memorie but its a bit annoying not being able to remember it all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.