Realgrumpytyke

By Realgrumpytyke

Dawn 2 December, and Christmas cakes

Thought I'd do a very early blip today as I'm aiming to make Christmas cakes (that's right, plural). I thought I'd enter JazzyB's Christmas cake challenge as I enjoy cake decorating.
It's really late to make Christmas cakes but I didn't manage it earlier this year.
My grandmother used to make two cakes in April each year, one for my birthday in May (Taurus, can't you tell?) and the other, sealed up in a tin and stored in the cellar, for Christmas.
The pic, on the iPad, is looking south from our sitting room window at 6.45am. I was struck by the bright planet (I hope you can see it - Jupiter? - you might just see it in the thumbnail) high in the sky competing with the very bright lamps in our car park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.