Realgrumpytyke

By Realgrumpytyke

Looking for memories

Today, in Leeds once again, a change in fortune: so many possible blips from killer architecture to looking up into the amazing roof of the Kirkgate market.
I did fancy trying a blip in the lingerie department of M&S where I usually hang out a bit at this time of year. Interesting social commentary; when I first began to go many years ago I was usually the only male to be seen and got a lot of 'funny' looks. Now there are almost as many men as women! I decided against trying a blip there as I didn't fancy being arrested so just got something for the Christmas stocking.
In the end I decided on the stalls In the outside market; the one with coins and medals, there only on Thursdays, usually attracts some blip-worthy characters looking for memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.