LadyYakAlot

By LadyYakAlot

Let your light shine

I love the Advent Candle and it is a tradition I started in our family when my boys were small. Over the years I have had a variety of candle styles from big fat pillar type candles which take ages to burn down, to small thin ones which have burnt in no time (as I have found out the hard way when I’ve burnt tomorrows number!!). This one was bought during a visit to Swanage at Easter during a visit to see Dave’s parents.


It does not feel like Christmas at all as the weather is still so mild (and wet!). Gradually Christmas decorations are appearing in people’s homes, but I am resisting in putting the tree up until after the 6th December (another family tradition passed down). I had good intentions tonight of putting the final wedding pictures in albums and finishing editing the Honeymoon pictures … but after dinner I felt so tired and lazy that I just lay on the settee watching TV!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.