LadyYakAlot

By LadyYakAlot

The Advent of Advent

Being greedy this year and having 2 Advent calendars (yes I am a big kid!!). After seeing an item on facebook last year about traditional advent calendars it took me back to my childhood and the wonderful nativity calendar I used to have, I decided this year I would go back to basics and get a ‘proper advent calendar’! It took some tracking down but I managed to find this delightful pop-up nativity (as close as I could get to my original one!). I took great delight in setting it up tonight ready for opening tomorrow and getting a bit of the true meaning of Christmas from it instead of a chocolate!

The other calendar was a birthday gift from my step-daughter and it is a Yankee Candle calendar where you get a different tea-light for each day. So with my love of all things smelly I am REALLY looking forward to opening this one. I also have an Advent candle to burn each day as part of the countdown.

With the mild weather it really doesn’t feel like Christmas at all so I am hoping that with the start of Advent proper tomorrow I might start to capture some of the Christmas magic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.