Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Marathon

Back blip #2

OMG. WHAT a day! This picture tells so little of it - except it was one of the chances I had to get a photograph. It is a fantastic time to be here. Nice and cool; GREAT lighting for photographs and the country is not as brown (dry) as when I normally see it in the summer.

My blip is of the drive up to Nicosia, to go to IKEA (yes, sorry!) to buy furniture. I thought it would take 3-4 hours. We arrived at 11am. We left at er... 8pm!! In fact, we closed the shop. Poor G, I think she was beside herself at times but was SO patient and lasted well to the end, in fact - she drove back.

It was a mammoth task, but the majority of the furniture has been identified (with a lot of help by one particular member of staff) and bought, and will be delivered on Monday, and assembled on Wednesday! Not bad.

We stopped at a pub in Kiti called Tamala who serve mammoth portions of food. OMG.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.