Inspiring

Back in London today as the Sport England project begins to gather pace, lots of meetings at University College London, very productive.

I started the day on the train down, reading about a climber I've met a few times fighting off a grizzly bear in Canada (here) - surely a surreally rare experience you'd think - except this evening I was having drinks with my awesomely inspiring friend Spike - quite possibly the only person on the planet to have fought off a polar bear successfully - even if he does now have 11 titanium plates in his skull. However its never this that inspires & impresses me with Spike - its the way he has so fully grasped life ever since - Spike gets 61minutes out of all the 25 hours he crams into a day, time spent with him always leaves me on a high.

Today's Blip is the British Museum - somewhere I've spent a fair few hours - whilst I'm never fully at ease with the displays of things we appear to have mostly stolen - I'm always overcome with appreciation for the building - this fantastic facade and the even more impressive (but previously blipped) central hall. The moody sky, and stuttering flag of our union seemed equally apt on a day when momentous decisions are being made in our name.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.