Photographic musings

By Wheeliebloke

Bubbles

As soon as this theme was set by Happy Valley I had an idea of a fizzy drink in a glass. Another new area of photography for me but one that I've always thought looked pretty fucking cool. So, I got my SB900 off the camera and lit from the side, macro lens on and have a play around. It was good fun experimenting with something different. 

So where's the 'meaning' in this? There isn't really one but I can spout bollocks about anything. The bubble are forever moving, not staying in one place for very long. If you left this glass alone for long enough, the bubbles would disappear. It would go flat. Such is life. You have to keep moving, otherwise life is just flat. I'll drink to that. 

Oh and by the way, it's lemonade. Honest. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.