Festive Blenheim

There seems to be a theme unfolding in my recent blips, still what can you expect in December? We went to Blenheim Palace today. We had three aims: morning coffee, gift shop and see their Christmas tree. The coffee was not good, the gift shop was quite interesting and we bought one of two things including two for me, a small wooden cook's brush and a wooden ruler listing all the monarchs of Britain (I sort of collect wooden rulers, I have four twelve inch rulers now, ever since I discovered you can only buy plastic school ones). There was a plethora of trees round the place including some for sale and two very impressive trees in the entrance hall, this is one of them.

It was a bit chilly in the wind so we didn't do much outside exploring. We did visit the Untold Story audio, visual experience which we had not seen before. Very interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.