Market

Did I mention I was poorly? I suppose so in an obtuse way with Monday's blip.  Anyway I am, or rather have been, I'm sure I'm on the mend now though with my racking cough, wheezy chest, sneezing, headache all the symptoms of Man Flu, it's taking a while to shift. So I cancelled my computer customers for this week and worked from home for the Hospice Shop. 

It takes more than a rotten cold to keep me away from Nero, so we went this morning after visiting the market.  Each Thursday, in the run-up to you know what, the main thoroughfare of Stratford, Bridge Street, is closed for the festive market.  We had a look and actually bought a few presents before retiring for coffee.

I took one of two pictures on Bridge Street just as it started raining but wasn't happy with them. So today's blip is a present Ann bought herself whilst there. She was 12 years old in 1964 and madly in love with Paul McCartney.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.