Postcard from Christchurch.. Poeple in the City

The news is not good about my lower leg.. I do have a stress fracture. The GP phoned me this morning to give me the news. She was a bit shocked as she didn't think it was. I am having it put in a plaster cast tomorrow, sometime.

Tomorrow is going to be busy as it is the sign off day for my house as well. All seems ok with that apart from the insurance side. Hopefully that will be good news and all can be signed and settled.

This afternoon seeing this will be my last time to walk around the city for a few weeks, I took a walk around to see what's happening. After that I did some Christmas shopping. Still need to get a few more gifts yet.

In the shot Top Middle is the Wizard of New Zealand he was trying to get his car started and with in a short time, he was off. The shots Top Left and Bottom Right are of a new mural going up in the city at the moment. The shot Top Right is of men working on the Margaret Mahy Family Playground which is dew to open just before Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.