It was a Youth Centre . . . . .

. . . . . once upon a time. Now it's fenced off and it looks like a development is about to happen. I've been intending to photograph it for months and it's just as well that I've finally got round to it as I don't think it'll be there much longer. It was part of the development that happened in the Christchurch CBD post-quakes, brightening up empty sites and creating opportunities.

This is another lensbaby image - a funky effect for a funky old garage.
While I was busy photographing, a homeless man walked by, with his trolley crammed full of his belongings, and a lovely border collie walking alongside him. It was a lovely warm sunny day but I couldn't help but wonder how life would be if it was cold and wet. I'd rather be in my caravan!

Talking about the caravan makes me think about the house. Work has been happening on the roof, with the living room and garage roofs finished, and preparations are being made prior to painting the rest of the tiles (my expense, but at least I won the battle over the garage roof). After that, the roofer/contractor will depart, and the EQC/EQR contractor will return, to start work on the rest of the house. That's the plan anyway. We'll see what the reality turns out to be.

I'm sorry that I haven't organised a Christmas blipmeet for this year. Maybe it'll turn into a New Year's blipmeet sometime in the New Year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.