What to print when you've got some ink left?

Catching-up - yesterday.  I'm definitely almost there, though this activity is beginning to feel like what happens when I try and sort out all the accumulated letters and post and household admin.  I leave it for a few months and then get overwhelmed by it!  Mind you I think I'm turning a corner re old e-mails.  Yesterday I deleted all my e-mails before the last day of October - I may yet come to regret it!  I've never done that before.


A Tai Chi Morning and then a chance to work on my aluminium print block with the Dremel engraver to bring back more detail.  I still need to do more if it's going to work - at the moment I'm still rubbing out the ink from some of the grooves.  I ended up with some ink left at the end of the session so decided to try printing up these two solar-print blocks, but to use some chine cole to add colour.  A bit of an experiment - maybe a chance to follow that up today (Thursday) at to least to make some more Chine Colle backgrounds, though we are due at the hospital again at lunchtime.  Two appointments today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.