Today we didn't visit the hospital!

It rained again and the pheasant visited to pick up crumbs from below the bird feeders.  When I looked out there were three male pheasants sat on the garden table.  We still seem to have our tame female pheasant who is happy to hang around begging for food whenever we go out into the garden.  For the first time since April I used my printing press at home - it feels like a milestone has been reached!  We have only a couple of weeks left for the Hot-Bed course and I'm trying to work on things that were left unfinished, though I have to confess that the images I chose to work on, on Monday, date back to a few years ago.  I'd been wondering if I could improve on them using some techniques I'd picked up during the Hot-Bed course and I think I can - I'm just not too sure that the image is altogether worth the effort .  I've improved the aluminium plate, but messed up the carborundum/ collograph plate.  It's all learning though - so nothing lost.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.