Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Black swans at sunset on the lake and results!

I had a few wins today.  First I managed (after lodging a complaint with NSW Fair Trading) to get a promise of a refund on an item I had bought online but which the seller could not tell me when it would be delivered and refused a refund or to cancel the order (I wanted to stop that behaviour to other customers rather than worry about the refund  which was only a small amount anyway).  Secondly a call to the curtain place got two men out to pat Hamish and fix the pulls (in that order) this afternoon.  A very happy girl I am.  A call to the sofa/lounge people and an email with photos of the offending leg has been sent and I may get a result with that too.

To celebrate I saw the sunset at the Lake this evening.  Now it is late and I have to duck away for a bit so I may not get to catch your journals much now. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.