Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Belmont Wharf

A normal Saturday morning visiting at the Nursing home.  A brief shop on the way home, and then over to a work colleague (partner in crime) working on our costumes for the work Christmas party.  I took the hounds for a good run at Hams Beach but Poppy gave me a fright.  I thought she may have eaten a blue bottle.  Whatever it was she was throwing up and then drinking sea water.  Take it from me the sea is particularly salty at the moment.  I walked her to a tap to give her a good drink and she was eating a lot of grass on the way.  Something was definitely not agreeing with her.  I got her home and watched her like a hawk.  I gave her some peptothingy and cooked rice and that seemed to have settled her stomach down.  She is perfectly fine today and soon will get a walk.  I have kept her quiet all day just in case.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.