Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Reflecting

I have been reflecting on Cat Stevens songs all day today.  At the moment, I am playing Sitting.  But I have been singing along to all his best.

It was an early start to train stations and then the airport to drop my friends to their respective means of transport.  I just couldn't get myself motivated to do the myriad of things that needed doing today although I did manage to clip Hamish mind you it took me two hours. 

We went out for a hike this evening along Redhead beach.  Santa photos were in full swing and would you believe they were using a squeaky toy to attract a baby.  Well of course it attracted my two who got shooed away quick smart.

Nothing like a hike along the beach to clear the cobwebs away.  I was taking some surfing shots and promised some kids I would upload some photos for them on flickr.  It is now 11.30 and I have just finished and crikey I hadn't even blipped.  So here is the sunset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.