Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The C word

I am just back from the wettest concert I have ever been to.  Cat Stevens.  It was outdoors at a vineyard in Pokolbin and it teemed down hence why we are like drowned rats at the moment.  The concert was good.   His voice hasn't changed one bit I think or perhaps he sounds just the same.  Great songs too.

Today was spent  visiting the nursing home with Hamish and this evening was the concert with nothing much in between.  My guests  are leaving early in the morning, one back to Auckland and the other to Melbourne so I will say nighty night and catch you tomorrow all being well.

Oh and the C word, you can tell it's close when the house in a neighbouring suburb is decorated over the top like this again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.