Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

Hows this for an unsuccessful success?

I noticed a decided difference between two shops.
"No names no pack drill" - BUT - 
Shop A - They mount their ham on the "Thingy" and proceed to hack lumps off which kinda resemble a slice/wedge, along the lie of the bone.
Shop B - Mounts theirs likewise and performs like this, even to the extend of cutting in a crescent around the bone prior to cutting fairly good, equal(ish) thick slices.
I was sufficiently chuffed I thought "I'll have that."
THEN - I counted how many different names you could give a portion of pig adding the suffix "Ham".
Plan A was to taDAH! their skill.
Plan B was to illustrate the "Hams".
Plan C became part of the learning curve ... I didn't intend it, ... any chance of "gluing them"?
10 times out of 9 the software will SCREECH "I can't DO that, they don't overlap right" or words to that effect. This one was so confused it did it: albeit with little success, as you can see.

On the left - the two I started with.
On the right- what the software presented me with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.