Not brilliant - but recording a personal "First".

As usual, about now, each of us goes "a bit spare" over the present situation. I call your attention to "B.P." When he retired, as Chief Scout, legend has it they had a "whip round" for a retirement present. When asked if there was anything he needed, he reportedly informed them that he "could do with a new pair of "Braces" (I think some of you'll know them as "Suspenders" anyway, they keep yer britches up.)
I believe they also bought him a Rolls Royce.
As the Festering season draws nigh, I find myself going blank when asked "What do you want for Christmas?"
Let's face it lads & lasses, the older you get the more you have and the less you need/want.
Any way Herself got an idea, which necessitated a trip to Newcastle, and losing me in/around John Lewis. She found out, online that "it/they(?)" were available online & at J L stores. Got there, lost me, only to be told "Sorry, we don't stock them, they're available online."
:¬((
However, it did allow us a stop for a cuppa at our favourite bird feeding station. There wasn't quite the usual throng (Birds that is, plenty folks). But I did see, so far as I can consciously remember my VERY FIRST known to be Tree Sparrow, unless contradicted.
The in-flight Chaffinch is a bonus I wasn't aware of until upload.

BTW this is one I do NOT recommend enbiggerifying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.