Walking Home

A decent day, so being half decent I walked up to the Community Cafe in the Orphir Kirk.  It was very well attended.  The Current Mrs Creel is not carrying a baton but her rolled up copy of the Orcadian.  She uses it to keep me in check.  I sometimes give myself a rub down with ‘The People’s Friend’.  I wasn’t allowed in when we got home so I did a bit of light car maintenance and then gathered some watercress from the poly tunnel.  CMC was calling for baking requests so I asked for cheese and onion straws.  Absolutely tip top with some olives and a scintillatingly dry martini.  CMC has hidden the absinthe again.

For ‘Geography Head’ of Northampton CMC is looking directly at the end of Fara into Longhope, the island on the left is Flotta. 

I am currently transfixed with ‘Tokyo Adagio’ by Charlie Haden and Gonzalo Rubalcaba.  A sublime recording.

Hopefully tonight our dancing troupe will be attempting a High Foss dance ‘Flitting’ a 4x48 bar Jig.  No kittens will be involved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.