A Rough Passage

Shortly after taking this pic of KP the powers that be poured a gigantic bucket of water on Orkney.  But we had taken the precaution of putting the deckchairs away.  I had a call from my mother today asking me to take her a bottle of brandy which I duly did.  I had it put in a brown paper bag in case the Minister visits her.

At last night night’s dance class I asked my dancing tutor for advice about my pas de basque, my poussette and the correct way to perform courage reels.  In a trice I learned a lot as he summed it up neatly by saying ‘Well, you’re just bloody useless’.  Suitably inspired I’ll be looking out my 3A Meccano set once I can encourage CMC to brave the spiders in the attic.

I had a notion that the Forth Road Bridge was closed today; I had another vehicle in front of me whilst travelling along the Orphir - Stromness road. 

Well that’s another day shoved in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.